Yugang Data Base 2009


    SEP 06 Genie

    Share
    avatar
    Dane
    Admin

    Posts : 963
    Join date : 2009-04-14
    Age : 31
    Location : Makati, Philippines

    SEP 06 Genie

    Post  Dane on Tue Jun 02, 2009 12:51 am

    Very Happy
    avatar
    Dane
    Admin

    Posts : 963
    Join date : 2009-04-14
    Age : 31
    Location : Makati, Philippines

    Re: SEP 06 Genie

    Post  Dane on Wed Jun 03, 2009 7:02 pm

    Monday, March 23
    LMN review
    Well done Genie! You know which letter is which, Score: A

    Tuesday, March 24
    Letter O
    Practice words: ostrich, octopus, omelet
    Study well. These words are long but you tried to read them. Just review. Score: A

    Wednesday, March 25
    Letter P
    P = Perfect! All the words were correct. You can also write the letter P well. Score: A

    Thursday, March 26
    Letter Q
    Practice word: quail
    I want you to review the letter q and practice writing it. Score: B+

    Friday, March 27
    OPQ review
    Well done! You identified all the letters correctly. I hope you will not forget them. Score: A
    avatar
    Dane
    Admin

    Posts : 963
    Join date : 2009-04-14
    Age : 31
    Location : Makati, Philippines

    Re: SEP 06 Genie

    Post  Dane on Wed Jun 03, 2009 7:06 pm


    Monday, March 30
    Letter R
    Practice words: robot rabbit ring rose
    You can write the letter R well, but I need you to practice on the words. Score: B+

    Tuesday, March 31
    Letter S
    Wow! No mistakes Genie! You know the letter s well. Score: A

    Wednesday, April 1
    Letter T
    All the words were read well. Keep it up Genie! Score: A

    Thursday, April 2
    Letter U
    Make your voice louder and read clearer. This time I want you to practice the words again. Score: B+
    avatar
    Dane
    Admin

    Posts : 963
    Join date : 2009-04-14
    Age : 31
    Location : Makati, Philippines

    Re: SEP 06 Genie

    Post  Dane on Wed Jun 03, 2009 9:44 pm

    Monday, April 6
    Genie W
    All words were read correctly. You were able to write the letter W well. Score: A

    Wednesday, April 8
    Letter Y
    You read the words well. No mistakes. You were able to identify the letter Y well. Score: A

    Friday, April 10
    Z Letter
    I want you to review the letter z well. You also need to know how to write it correctly. Score: B
    avatar
    Dane
    Admin

    Posts : 963
    Join date : 2009-04-14
    Age : 31
    Location : Makati, Philippines

    Re: SEP 06 Genie

    Post  Dane on Wed Jun 03, 2009 11:37 pm

    Monday, April 13
    XYZ
    All the letters were okay except letter Z. Review it well. Score: B+

    Tuesday, April 14
    Book 1 P1
    Good Job. You did well on your first day. Score: B+

    Wednesday, April 15
    b1-1 page 9.
    I can hear some b sounds on v sounds. I want you to review them. Score: B+

    Thursday, April 16
    1-1 page 12
    B sound is okay, but you mispronounced ball. Review all the words well. Score: B+

    Friday, April 17
    book 1-1 page 17.
    Practice words: ball bicycle
    I can see that b sound is okay, however, I want you to practice reading these sounds. Score: B+
    avatar
    Dane
    Admin

    Posts : 963
    Join date : 2009-04-14
    Age : 31
    Location : Makati, Philippines

    Re: SEP 06 Genie

    Post  Dane on Thu Jun 04, 2009 12:29 am


    Monday, April 20
    V sound
    All the words were correctly read. No mistakes for today Genie. Score: A

    Tuesday, April 21
    book 1-1 p 25
    Good job! You are doing well. You can now read the words without mistakes. Score: A

    Thursday, April 23
    P sound
    You can pronounce p perfectly. The words were easy for you. Score: A

    Friday, April 24
    P sound
    P sound was really good, however, in the word pineapple,you must clearly pronounce it. Study it again. Score: B+
    avatar
    Dane
    Admin

    Posts : 963
    Join date : 2009-04-14
    Age : 31
    Location : Makati, Philippines

    Re: SEP 06 Genie

    Post  Dane on Thu Jun 04, 2009 12:32 am

    Monday, April 27
    1-1 page 37 P
    Great! Pineapple is now well read. All the other words were also correctly pronounced. Score: A

    Tuesday, April 28
    F sound.
    You can pronounce F well. No problem with this sound. Score: A

    Wednesday, April 29
    F sound
    Again, good job! All the words were read clearly. Score: A

    Thursday, April 30
    review.. P and F sounds
    You tend to interchange the two sounds if they are both present. I want you to identify the sounds and practice. Score: B
    avatar
    Dane
    Admin

    Posts : 963
    Join date : 2009-04-14
    Age : 31
    Location : Makati, Philippines

    Re: SEP 06 Genie

    Post  Dane on Thu Jun 04, 2009 12:35 am

    Wednesday, May 6
    Practice words: lady bug log lemon
    I want you to practice on these words. L sounds were not clear here. Score: B+

    Thursday, May 7
    Practice words:rabbit. rake, roof, rope, radio.
    You must take a look at these words and practice saying them aloud. Score: B+

    Friday, May 8
    1-1 page 60
    Great! You did well this time. Score: A
    avatar
    Dane
    Admin

    Posts : 963
    Join date : 2009-04-14
    Age : 31
    Location : Makati, Philippines

    Re: SEP 06 Genie

    Post  Dane on Thu Jun 04, 2009 12:50 am


    Monday, May 11
    1-1 page 61.
    Practice words: lizard
    You did fine, but I want you to practice the word above. You can do it! Score: B+

    Tuesday, May 12
    1-1 page 69. R sound.
    You are still confused with L and R sounds. I want you to review and we will see next time. Score: B

    Wednesday, May 13
    2-1m sound
    Some words were unclear not because of the m sound but because of the vowels. Score:B+

    Friday, May 15
    1-2 page 9
    Well, the words today are better. Score: A
    avatar
    Dane
    Admin

    Posts : 963
    Join date : 2009-04-14
    Age : 31
    Location : Makati, Philippines

    Re: SEP 06 Genie

    Post  Dane on Thu Jun 04, 2009 12:55 am

    Monday, May 18
    Genie 1-2 page 16
    Wow! That's awesome, no mistakes while reading. Score: A

    Tuesday, May 19
    1-2 page 17
    Good job! Today, all of the words were clear and you were able to give 5 words correctly. Score: A

    Wednesday, May 20
    n sound
    Your n sounds were perfect! All of the words were clearly pronounced. Score: A

    Thursday, May 21
    1-2 25
    Genie, you were able to give 4 correct words, and manage to read the words well. So keep it up! Score: A

    Friday, May 22
    1-2 j sound
    No problems with j sound. Score: A
    avatar
    Dane
    Admin

    Posts : 963
    Join date : 2009-04-14
    Age : 31
    Location : Makati, Philippines

    Re: SEP 06 Genie

    Post  Dane on Thu Jun 04, 2009 12:57 am


    Tuesday, May 26
    Practice words: January,jungle, jump.
    You can say the j sound, however, you had a hard time with these words. Score: B+

    Wednesday, May 27
    2-1 41 Z sound
    z sound not j sound so you must say zebra not jebra. Okay? Score: B+

    Thursday, May 28
    page 49 Z zound
    Well done,I can see you improved from last time. Score: A
    avatar
    Dane
    Admin

    Posts : 963
    Join date : 2009-04-14
    Age : 31
    Location : Makati, Philippines

    Re: SEP 06 Genie

    Post  Dane on Thu Jun 04, 2009 1:00 am

    Friday, May 29
    T sound
    You were able to play along and get 3/3. No mispronounced words today. Score: A

    Monday, June 1
    d sound
    Perfect! You can say and identify d sound well. Score: A

    Tuesday, June 2
    T sound
    Perfect! Although our class was interrupted, you were able to get back and read the words well. Keep it up Genie! Score: A

    Wednesday, June 3
    Page 6 d
    You were doing good but the line was cut. However, based on your reading, you pronounced the words correctly. Score: A

    Thursday, June 4
    t sound 2-2 page 12
    Practice Words: tiger, toad, turtle You got 3/3 in our game but you need to practice the words above. Keep it up! Score: B+

    Friday, June 5
    S sound
    Well done Genie! No problem with S sound. Score :A



    avatar
    Dane
    Admin

    Posts : 963
    Join date : 2009-04-14
    Age : 31
    Location : Makati, Philippines

    Re: SEP 06 Genie

    Post  Dane on Mon Jun 15, 2009 12:15 pm


    Monday, June 8
    X sound. Practice words: wax, ax, box. A and o sounded the same. However, x sound is well pronounced. Score: B+

    Tuesday, June 9
    page 24
    Better. Genie, today you were able to read better than yesterday. Score: A

    Wednesday, June 10
    2-1 14
    You were able to pronounce the words right but you failed to identify the sound in our game (1/3) Review them Genie. Score: B+

    Thursday, June 11
    2-1 page 29
    Well done! No mistakes for today. Keep it up Genie! Score: A
    avatar
    Dane
    Admin

    Posts : 963
    Join date : 2009-04-14
    Age : 31
    Location : Makati, Philippines

    Re: SEP 06 Genie

    Post  Dane on Thu Jul 02, 2009 12:15 am

    Monday, June 15
    Book 2-1 X and C Sound
    Genie, there were no mistakes today. You were able to identify what sound I am saying. Score: A

    Tuesday, June 16
    2-1 G sound.
    Well done Genie! You read all the words clearly. Keep it up! Score: A

    Wednesday, June 17
    Book 2-1 page 42 C sound
    Well done Genie! You read all the words with c sound clearly (Game Score: 3/3) Score: A

    Thursday, June 18
    p. 49 c sound.
    Congratulations! You were able to read all the words correctly. Study hard always. Score: A

    Friday, June 19
    G sound Alright! Today, there wore no mistakes. Also you got 3/3 on our game today. Score: A


    Yay! 5 straight A's
    cheers cheers cheers
    avatar
    Dane
    Admin

    Posts : 963
    Join date : 2009-04-14
    Age : 31
    Location : Makati, Philippines

    Re: SEP 06 Genie

    Post  Dane on Thu Jul 02, 2009 12:16 am

    Monday, June 22
    G sound
    G sound again Genie? Well you mastered it now. No mistakes. Score: A

    Tuesday, June 23
    x/s sound Genie you weren't sure of the sound today. You read the words well but you are confused of how to call it. Score: B+

    Wednesday, June 24
    w sound Practice words: wolf wood. Genie, I want you to pay attention at these two words. Remember the sound of w when reading these words. Score: B+

    Thursday, June 25
    Y sound. Great! No mispronounced words for today Genie. Keep it up! Score: A
    avatar
    Dane
    Admin

    Posts : 963
    Join date : 2009-04-14
    Age : 31
    Location : Makati, Philippines

    Re: SEP 06 Genie

    Post  Dane on Thu Jul 02, 2009 12:18 am

    Monday June 29
    B2-2
    Practice word: wood, wagon
    Genie, other w sounds were okay. You must apply it to all. Don't say 'ood' say 'wud' okay? Practice. Score: B+

    Tuesday, June 30
    B2-2 p19
    Practice words: year, yogurt.
    You need to practice these words. No other mistakes. Score:B+

    Wednesday, July 1
    B2-2 p25 Y sound
    No mispronounced words for today. You did well. Score: A

    Thursday, July 2
    Book 2-2 page 29
    Practice words: Kangaroo, kitten
    The stress in the words should be checked. Anyway, K sound is good. Score: B+

    Friday, July 3
    Page 31
    H sound
    Very well said. All the words were read clearly. Score: A

    avatar
    Dane
    Admin

    Posts : 963
    Join date : 2009-04-14
    Age : 31
    Location : Makati, Philippines

    Re: SEP 06 Genie

    Post  Dane on Thu Aug 06, 2009 3:38 pm

    Monday, July 6
    K sound Practice: kitten
    Genie you keep saying kitchen when I meant kitten. I want you to practice how to say it correctly. Other k words are okay. Score: B+

    Tuesday, July 7
    2-2 p 39
    No mistakes for today Genie! All the words were correct. You also got 3/3 in our game. Score: A

    Wednesday, July 8
    Genie, you read the words correctly There were no mistakes. Keep it up! Score: A

    Thursday, July 9
    Q sound
    Well done Genie! You've read all the words clearly. No mistakes. Score: A

    Friday, July 10
    2-2 page 50 H sound
    You were able to answer well in our game. Also, there were no mistakes on your pronunciation. Score: A
    avatar
    Dane
    Admin

    Posts : 963
    Join date : 2009-04-14
    Age : 31
    Location : Makati, Philippines

    Re: SEP 06 Genie

    Post  Dane on Thu Aug 06, 2009 3:39 pm

    Monday, July 13
    H sound
    Good job Genie! You were able to read the words well. No problem with H sound. Keep it up! Score: A

    Tuesday, July 14
    Genie!
    You've read every word correctly. That is good to hear. No mistakes. Score: A

    Wednesday, July 15
    B 2-2 58
    Review w, y, h, k, q Practice words: wolf, yacht. Genie try to check the w sound okay? Other sounds were good, just practice them again. Score: B+

    Thursday, July 16
    A sound
    Genie, you have read all the words correctly. Well done. Score: A

    Friday, July 17
    3-1 page 30
    There were no mistakes Genie all the words were clearly read. Score: A

    avatar
    Dane
    Admin

    Posts : 963
    Join date : 2009-04-14
    Age : 31
    Location : Makati, Philippines

    Re: SEP 06 Genie

    Post  Dane on Thu Aug 06, 2009 3:43 pm

    Monday, July 20
    B 3-1 page
    18 Well done Genie! You were able to read clearly today. Your game score is 3/3. Score: A

    Tuesday, July 21
    3-1 Page 21
    No mistakes for today Genie. Keep studying well. Score: A

    Wednesday, July 22
    Sentences, You can read the sentences but I want you to practice on them again, for you to perfect the pronunciation Score: B+

    Thursday, July 23
    3-1 p30
    I sound Well done! You were able to give 3 examples of I sound. Score: A

    Tuesday, July 28
    Sentences
    Genie, you need to practice reading the sentences. Some words when read Score: A
    avatar
    Dane
    Admin

    Posts : 963
    Join date : 2009-04-14
    Age : 31
    Location : Makati, Philippines

    Re: SEP 06 Genie

    Post  Dane on Fri Aug 14, 2009 8:12 pm

    Tuesday Aug. 4 2009 Wednesday Aug. 5 2009 Thursday Aug. 6 2009 Friday Aug. 7 2009
    SEP B3P1 Page 51 B3P1 B3P1
    Reading 4 Reading 5 Reading 5 Reading 5
    Listening 5 Listening 5 Listening 5 Listening 5
    Understanding 5 Understanding 5 Understanding 5 Understanding 5
    Answering 5 Answering 4 Answering 5 Answering 5
    Pronunciation 4 Pronunciation 5 Pronunciation 5 Pronunciation 4
    Total 4.6 Total 4.8 Total 5 Total 4.8
    Score A Score A Score A Score A
    Keep it up and study harder. Well Done Genie! All the words were perfectly
    read.
    Perfect! No mistakes for today. Well done Genie. No mistakes for today.
    avatar
    Dane
    Admin

    Posts : 963
    Join date : 2009-04-14
    Age : 31
    Location : Makati, Philippines

    Re: SEP 06 Genie

    Post  Dane on Fri Aug 14, 2009 8:13 pm

    Monday Aug. 10 2009 Tuesday Aug. 11 2009 Wednesday Aug. 12 2009
    SEP Story o sound
    Reading 5 Reading 4 Reading 5
    Listening 5 Listening 5 Listening 5
    Understanding 5 Understanding 4 Understanding 4
    Answering 5 Answering 4 Answering 5
    Pronunciation 4 Pronunciation 4 Pronunciation 4
    Total 4.8 Total 4.2 Total 4.6
    Score A Score B+ Score A
    Good job, just keep it up! Review how to read the sentences. Well done Genie. Keep it up.
    avatar
    Dane
    Admin

    Posts : 963
    Join date : 2009-04-14
    Age : 31
    Location : Makati, Philippines

    Re: SEP 06 Genie

    Post  Dane on Mon Aug 24, 2009 4:03 am

    Monday Aug. 17 2009 Tuesday Aug. 18 2009 Wednesday Aug. 19 2009 Thursday Aug. 20 2009 Friday Aug. 21 2009
    B3-2 o sound Sentences O sound E sound B3-2 P 25 B3-2 P 35
    Reading 5 Reading 4 Reading 5 Reading 5 Reading 4
    Listening 5 Listening 5 Listening 5 Listening 5 Listening 5
    Understanding 5 Understanding 5 Understanding 5 Understanding 5 Understanding 5
    Answering 5 Answering 5 Answering 5 Answering 4 Answering 5
    Pronunciation 4 Pronunciation 4 Pronunciation 4 Pronunciation 5 Pronunciation 4
    Total 4.8 Total 4.6 Total 4.8 Total 4.8 Total 4.6
    Score A Score A Score A Score A Score A
    Well done Genie, you got 3/3 in our game. Well done! Keep on practicing to get them
    perfectly.
    Good job Genie! Study E sound well. Keep it up Genie! You did well today. Practice on the sentences more. Your answers
    were all correct rhough.
    avatar
    Dane
    Admin

    Posts : 963
    Join date : 2009-04-14
    Age : 31
    Location : Makati, Philippines

    Re: SEP 06 Genie

    Post  Dane on Thu Sep 24, 2009 3:51 pm

    Monday Aug. 24 2009 Tuesday Aug. 25 2009 Wednesday Aug. 26 2009
    3-2 Page 27 Review Review
    Reading 4 Reading 5 Reading 5
    Listening 5 Listening 5 Listening 5
    Understanding 5 Understanding 4 Understanding 5
    Answering 5 Answering 4 Answering 4
    Pronunciation 4 Pronunciation 5 Pronunciation 4
    Total 4.6 Total 4.6 Total 4.6
    Score A Score A Score A
    No mistakes today Genie! You were able to read the
    sentences well. But I want you to practice more.
    You were able to read all the words well but I
    want you to keep in mind the name of the sound.
    Check on the sounds again. Remember the sounds
    well.
    avatar
    Dane
    Admin

    Posts : 963
    Join date : 2009-04-14
    Age : 31
    Location : Makati, Philippines

    Re: SEP 06 Genie

    Post  Dane on Mon Oct 05, 2009 2:00 pm

    Monday Aug. 31 2009 Wednesday Sept 2 2009 Friday Sept 4 28 2009
    I sound page 52 A sound
    Reading 5 Reading 5 Reading 5
    Listening 4 Listening 5 Listening 5
    Understanding 5 Understanding 5 Understanding 5
    Answering 4 Answering 5 Answering 5
    Pronunciation 5 Pronunciation 5 Pronunciation 5
    Total 4.6 Total 5 Total 5
    Score A Score A Score A
    Well done with your reading, no mispronounced
    words.
    Well done Genie! You got a perfect score! You read pretty well.
    avatar
    Dane
    Admin

    Posts : 963
    Join date : 2009-04-14
    Age : 31
    Location : Makati, Philippines

    Re: SEP 06 Genie

    Post  Dane on Mon Oct 05, 2009 2:02 pm

    Monday Sept. 7 2009 Tuesday Sept 8 2009 Thursday Sept 10 2009
    Page 13
    4-1 Page 16
    Sentences
    Reading 5 Reading 5 Reading 4
    Listening 4 Listening 5 Listening 5
    Understanding 4 Understanding 5 Understanding 4
    Answering 4 Answering 4 Answering 4
    Pronunciation 5 Pronunciation 4 Pronunciation 4
    Total 4.4 Total 4.6 Total 4.2
    Score B+ Score A Score B+
    No mistakes when reading the words but I want you
    to practice the sound and how it is called.
    Better! Practice the sounds again. But you did
    well today.
    Practice the sentences. You were able to read
    the words well but the phrasing must be better next time.

    Sponsored content

    Re: SEP 06 Genie

    Post  Sponsored content


      Current date/time is Thu May 24, 2018 8:21 am