Yugang Data Base 2009


    SEP 13 Ketty

    Share
    avatar
    Dane
    Admin

    Posts : 963
    Join date : 2009-04-14
    Age : 31
    Location : Makati, Philippines

    SEP 13 Ketty

    Post  Dane on Tue Jun 02, 2009 12:55 am

    Very Happy
    avatar
    Dane
    Admin

    Posts : 963
    Join date : 2009-04-14
    Age : 31
    Location : Makati, Philippines

    Re: SEP 13 Ketty

    Post  Dane on Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:33 am

    Monday, March 23
    P sound
    Ketty, your p sound is intact - it means if is whole. You were able to read the words well. Score: A

    Tuesday, March 24
    F sounds
    Practice words: farmer, roof
    You need to practice more on your f sound. I can hear p sound sometimes. Score: B+

    Wednesday, March 25
    F some P sounds B+
    Your f sound is getting better, however, I still want to hear a clean f sound. Practice well. Score: B+

    Friday, March 27
    F sound
    Alright! You got it! F sound is well pronounced. Score: A
    avatar
    Dane
    Admin

    Posts : 963
    Join date : 2009-04-14
    Age : 31
    Location : Makati, Philippines

    Re: SEP 13 Ketty

    Post  Dane on Tue Jun 09, 2009 4:46 pm

    Monday, March 30
    Ketty 1-1 p 45.
    Practice words: fly, frog, fan
    Check some f sounds again. I want you to practice it and don't forget how to read f sounds.

    Tuesday, March 31
    p 46
    Practice words: violin, flag, farmer
    Work on these words. I want to hear clearer sound coming out from you. Score: B+


    Wednesday, April 1
    p 49
    practice words: veil, valley
    I want you to practice saying these words and next time I want to hear v sounds clearly. Score: B+
    avatar
    Dane
    Admin

    Posts : 963
    Join date : 2009-04-14
    Age : 31
    Location : Makati, Philippines

    Re: SEP 13 Ketty

    Post  Dane on Tue Jun 09, 2009 7:35 pm

    Monday, April 6
    Page 52
    L sound
    No mispronounced words today. Ketty you can now read with confidence. keep it up! Score: A

    Tuesday, April 7
    page 55. L Sound
    Well done! You did not get any mistakes today. Score: A

    Wednesday, April 8
    Page 56
    The sound is okay, however, you must take a look at the words and review them. Score: B+

    Friday, April 10
    page 57
    Practice words: leaf, ladder, lizard
    There were no problems with L sound but you must review how these three words are pronounced. Score: B+
    avatar
    Dane
    Admin

    Posts : 963
    Join date : 2009-04-14
    Age : 31
    Location : Makati, Philippines

    Re: SEP 13 Ketty

    Post  Dane on Wed Jun 10, 2009 12:15 am

    Monday, April 13
    Page 61.
    Practice word: Lizard, lemon
    Review the words above and remember the sound of l. Score: B+

    Tuesday, April 14
    Page 59
    Now that r and l are present, some sounds were interchanging. Try to review r and l sound. Score: B+

    Wednesday, April 15
    R sound
    Ketty, what happened? Try to practice r and l. don't interchange the sound. Score: B+

    Thursday, April 16
    A sound.
    Some of the a sound were like o sound. Practice a sound okay? Score: B+

    Friday, April 17
    a and e sound
    Ketty, you seemed to be confused with some words with e and a sounds. Better yet, try to familiarize the two sounds. Score: B+
    avatar
    Dane
    Admin

    Posts : 963
    Join date : 2009-04-14
    Age : 31
    Location : Makati, Philippines

    Re: SEP 13 Ketty

    Post  Dane on Wed Jun 10, 2009 6:27 pm

    Monday, April 20
    Page 16.
    Ketty, your doing better -but still, I want you to practice the sound. Score: B+

    Wednesday, April 22
    Page 20
    Well, keep practice some more Ketty. I hope next time you can produce the sound well. Score: B+

    Thursday, April 23
    Page 23
    Practice words: pin pen bug cat
    Check out the words above and read them again at home. Keep practicing Ketty. Score: B+

    Friday, April 24
    28 A sound
    A sound Ketty not e sound. Sometimes you are confused whether the sound is a or e. Try mastering a sound first. Score: B+
    avatar
    Dane
    Admin

    Posts : 963
    Join date : 2009-04-14
    Age : 31
    Location : Makati, Philippines

    Re: SEP 13 Ketty

    Post  Dane on Wed Jun 10, 2009 6:34 pm

    Monday, April 27
    32 Book 5. o sound toad, road home. Mice mic...

    Tuesday, April 28
    U sound
    Perfect! Your U sounds well. You were able to pronounce the words clearly. Score: A

    Wednesday, April 29
    page 41
    Well done! No mistakes today Ketty. Keep it up! Score: A

    Friday, May 1
    Practice words: led, queen. kite, net
    Kindly review the words above Ketty, some were unclear. Score: B+
    avatar
    Dane
    Admin

    Posts : 963
    Join date : 2009-04-14
    Age : 31
    Location : Makati, Philippines

    Re: SEP 13 Ketty

    Post  Dane on Thu Jun 11, 2009 12:02 am

    Wednesday, May 6
    Page 49 u sound.
    Well done, today you didn't have any mispronounced words. You also got a perfect score of 3/3 in our game. Score: A

    Thursday, May 7
    Page 55
    You need to work on the sounds well. Please review the sounds. Score: B+

    Friday, May 8
    Page 65
    Practice Words: mute, cube
    Practice u sound. Some are okay, others like the words above, need to be reviewed. Score: B+
    avatar
    Dane
    Admin

    Posts : 963
    Join date : 2009-04-14
    Age : 31
    Location : Makati, Philippines

    Re: SEP 13 Ketty

    Post  Dane on Thu Jun 11, 2009 12:06 am

    Friday, May 15
    Page 13 T sound
    Well done Ketty! All the words were read well. You also got 3/3 in our game. Score: A
    avatar
    Dane
    Admin

    Posts : 963
    Join date : 2009-04-14
    Age : 31
    Location : Makati, Philippines

    Re: SEP 13 Ketty

    Post  Dane on Thu Jun 11, 2009 12:15 am

    Monday, May 18
    Book 2-1 16
    Well done! You were able to read the sentences well. Keep it up! Score: A

    Tuesday, May 19
    page 21. x sound.
    Ketty, you are getting better everyday. No mistakes today. You got a perfect score in our game 3/3. Score: A

    Wednesday, May 20
    page 24 x and s
    God job! You know the difference between x and s sounds. Keep it up! Score: A

    Thursday, May 21
    Practice words: sofa, soap
    S sounds were okay, however, f and p sounds were interchanged. Score: B+
    avatar
    Dane
    Admin

    Posts : 963
    Join date : 2009-04-14
    Age : 31
    Location : Makati, Philippines

    Re: SEP 13 Ketty

    Post  Dane on Thu Jun 11, 2009 12:20 am

    Monday, May 25
    Page 32 s/x
    Very good! You can identify which sounds are which (x/s). You also got 4/4 in our game. Score: A

    Tuesday, May 26
    x sound
    No mistakes for today Ketty. That''s great! Score: A

    Thursday, May 28
    C sound.
    Good job Ketty! You can make c sounds well. All the words were read well. Score: A

    Friday, May 29
    C sounds
    Again! You were able to read the words well. Score: A
    avatar
    Dane
    Admin

    Posts : 963
    Join date : 2009-04-14
    Age : 31
    Location : Makati, Philippines

    Re: SEP 13 Ketty

    Post  Dane on Thu Jun 11, 2009 12:35 am

    Tuesday, June 2
    C sound
    Practice words: comb, color
    Check out the word comb, it should be silent b. And color, check the r and ls. But, c sounds were intact. Score: B+

    Thursday, June 4
    G sound. Well done Ketty! You were abel to read all the g sounds well. Score: A

    Friday, June 5
    Page 57 G sound
    Perfect! No mistakes today. G sound is clear. Score: A
    avatar
    Dane
    Admin

    Posts : 963
    Join date : 2009-04-14
    Age : 31
    Location : Makati, Philippines

    Re: SEP 13 Ketty

    Post  Dane on Mon Jun 15, 2009 12:21 pm

    Monday, June 8
    Page 61, gcsk sound.
    Well done! You were able to identify all the sounds correctly. No mistakes today Ketty. Score: A
    avatar
    Dane
    Admin

    Posts : 963
    Join date : 2009-04-14
    Age : 31
    Location : Makati, Philippines

    Re: SEP 13 Ketty

    Post  Dane on Thu Jul 02, 2009 11:58 pm

    Monday, June 15
    page 8 w sound
    Ketty, you did well reading the words today. No mispronunciation and you also got 3/3 in our game. Score: A

    Tuesday, June 16
    page 9 Practice words: Yolk, yawn
    I want you to practice these words for you to be able to get higher scores. Score: B+

    Thursday, June 18
    Song Practice words: wolf, woman
    You tend to forget the w sound on these words. Check on them and practice. Score: B+

    Friday, June 19
    W and Y sounds
    Your getting better. No mistakes this time. You can also identify the sounds well. Score: A
    avatar
    Dane
    Admin

    Posts : 963
    Join date : 2009-04-14
    Age : 31
    Location : Makati, Philippines

    Re: SEP 13 Ketty

    Post  Dane on Fri Jul 03, 2009 12:00 am

    Monday, June 22
    p25 y sound
    Good job on your Y sound. No mistakes and also got 3/3 in our game. Score: A

    Tuesday, June 23
    p. 29 K sound.
    You can produce K sound well. Also you can identify it when g and q sounds are around. Score: A

    Wednesday, June 24
    P30 Q
    Well done with Q sound. You seemed to know how to identify it with K sound. Score: A

    Thursday, June 25
    H sound
    Practice words: Happy, hippo.
    No problem with the h sound. However, the 'pp' sound becomes f or ph sound. It should still be p sound okay? Score: B+
    avatar
    Dane
    Admin

    Posts : 963
    Join date : 2009-04-14
    Age : 31
    Location : Makati, Philippines

    Re: SEP 13 Ketty

    Post  Dane on Fri Jul 03, 2009 12:05 am

    Monday June 29
    p 39
    Practice words: kitten kitchen koala
    I want you to take a look on these words and practice them. K sound is good but you must also pronounce other sound well. Score: B+

    Tuesday, June 30
    K sound
    No mistakes for today. You did well. You mastered the K sound. Score: A

    Wednesday, July 1
    Q sound
    No mistakes today, Just some stress on the words but you are good to go. Keep it up Ketty! Score: A

    Thursday, July 2
    Song Q sound
    Practice words: quack, quail
    I want you to review the pronunciations once again. It's better if you can sing the song. Score: B+

    Friday, July 3
    page 55 h sound
    Ketty, you read the words well. No mispronounced words for today. Score: A

    avatar
    Dane
    Admin

    Posts : 963
    Join date : 2009-04-14
    Age : 31
    Location : Makati, Philippines

    Re: SEP 13 Ketty

    Post  Dane on Sun Aug 09, 2009 1:03 am

    Tuesday, July 7
    Q sound
    Ketty your q sounds are getting better. Keep it up! Score: A

    Wednesday, July 8
    Page 60 Review
    Check out the sounds. You need to know what sounds are you reading. Score:B+

    Tuesday, July 14
    A sound
    Well done Ketty! All the words with A sound were clearly read. Score: A

    Thursday, July 16
    3-1 Page 21
    Good job! No mistakes for today. Keep it up! Score: A

    Friday, July 17
    Page 20
    Great! You got 3/3 in our game, that means you can identify the sounds well. Score: A


    avatar
    Dane
    Admin

    Posts : 963
    Join date : 2009-04-14
    Age : 31
    Location : Makati, Philippines

    Re: SEP 13 Ketty

    Post  Dane on Sun Aug 09, 2009 1:10 am

    Monday, July 20
    A Sound
    I want you to practice reading the sentences and try do it again and again. Score: B+

    Tuesday, July 21
    3-1 a sound
    Perfect! No mistakes again. Keep it up! Score: A

    Thursday, July 23
    page 37 Short I sound
    Ketty, you were able to get 3/3 in our game. Also you were able to give examples of I sound correctly. Score: A

    Friday, July 24
    Short I sound
    Good job! There were no mistakes today. Keep it up! Score: A

    Tuesday, July 28
    Ketty, I think you need to practice reading sentences more. I know you can do it well if you put your heart into it. Score: B+


    avatar
    Dane
    Admin

    Posts : 963
    Join date : 2009-04-14
    Age : 31
    Location : Makati, Philippines

    Re: SEP 13 Ketty

    Post  Dane on Mon Aug 17, 2009 2:36 am

    Monday Aug. 10 2009 Wednesday Aug. 12 2009
    U sound
    Reading 4 Reading
    Listening 4 Listening
    Understanding 5 Understanding
    Answering 4 Answering
    Pronunciation 4 Pronunciation
    Total 4.2 Total 0
    Score B+ Score A
    Study all the words and practice one more
    time.
    Well done Ketty! You got 3/3 in our game.
    avatar
    Dane
    Admin

    Posts : 963
    Join date : 2009-04-14
    Age : 31
    Location : Makati, Philippines

    Re: SEP 13 Ketty

    Post  Dane on Mon Aug 24, 2009 4:03 am

    Monday Aug. 17 2009 Wednesday Aug. 19 2009 Thursday Aug. 20 2009
    page 61 U sound E/O sounds
    Reading 4 Reading Reading 4
    Listening 5 Listening Listening 5
    Understanding 5 Understanding Understanding 5
    Answering 5 Answering Answering 5
    Pronunciation 4 Pronunciation Pronunciation 4
    Total 4.6 Total 0 Total 4.6
    Score A Score A Score A
    Well done Ketty! Just practice reading again and
    again.
    Read the sentences again. Practice more on reading the words. No mistakes
    but I want you to read perfectly next time.

    Sponsored content

    Re: SEP 13 Ketty

    Post  Sponsored content


      Current date/time is Mon Jul 16, 2018 4:46 am